Meet The Artist: Usukuma Essien

My Culture, My People : Black History Month Event at ASCEND Charity UK

Usukuma Essien, known on the art scene as Suksi, is a Nigerian artist with a flair for bold, abstract colour that is translated into urban as well as traditional art. Suksi is a self taught artist who expresses his passion onto canvas, murals , clothing and accessories. He also has an interest in upcycling and is currently working on turning a dismantled bicycle into a wall hanging. I can’t wait to see the result.

Suksi will share his journey into modern art and showcase his artwork while co facilitating an art workshop at an event organised by #ascendcharityuk

He will be using one of his pieces as a theme for the creative session on 28th October, 2020, from 10.30am to 12.30pm.

ZOOM DETAILS – Registration required below.
Zoom ID 82106113431
PASSCODE 919138

When asked about his influences, Suksi says ” “My art is defined mostly by colours which I generously use to recreate my thoughts on any medium for the world to see”.

For this event and to register for all the other events in the programme please FOLLOW the link. https://issuu.com/neomari/docs/my_culture_my_people_workshop_list_2020.docx

Register here for free ZOOM access code

7 responses to “Meet The Artist: Usukuma Essien

  1. Suksi

    I’m really looking forward to this event. I hope everyone is ready to be inspired…

  2. Nneka Ibeh

    Beautiful and creative! Thumbs up Suksi !

  3. Nenrot

    Wow this is so awesome am proud of you
    #Proudly Nigerian

  4. Id Uwah

    Suksi is a very talented artist. He’s very creative and has the gift of breathing life into his works. He’s a great guy.

  5. ANGUZZZII

    Suksi’ arts speaks for itself. I have been a keen admirer of his works and the message he passes through them.

    Well done Suksi! Go make us (AkwaCross) proud – you’ve got this 👍

  6. Nkoyo

    Congratulations. Proud of you.

  7. Boyzie Okon

    Do you showcase in New York, I would love to purchase your art. They are beautifully done – bravo.

Leave a comment